Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition Review



Spoiler Warning: This review shows a few seconds of footage of the final boss. Borderlands: Game of the Year Edition reviewed on PC by Steven Petite. Also available on Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

First Minutes of Borderlands GOTY:

Borderlands Graphics Comparison: Remaster vs. Original:

Subscribe to IGN for more!

———————————
Watch more on IGN here!
———————————

DAILY FIX:
GAME REVIEWS:
MOVIE REVIEWS:
TRAILERS:
NEWS:

#ign #borderlands #gaming

Nguồn: https://sirinda-stories.net/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://sirinda-stories.net/game/

46 Comments

  • We've heard your feedback and have added a spoiler warning to the description of this review, and we apologize to anyone who felt spoiled by footage of the final boss. Given the age of Borderlands and the widely known criticism of this particular fight it didn't occur to us that people interested in this series might not have seen it. But with new gamers joining our ranks every day, a warning certainly makes sense and is something we'll keep in mind when reviewing remasters going forward.

    IGN
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Thank you to spoiling the final boss fight for me guys

    Charlie 1352
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Is it cross platform play?

    Elliott Dann
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Is the remastered the one we will see in the legendary collection

    Pumpkin Maniac
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • PLZ DONT SHOW A BOSS AGAIN

    Ethan Dobson
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • After so many reviews you didn't learn how to handle spoilers? Disgusting.

    Daniel Engel
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Game: has absolutely NOTHING to do with battle royale, has hours worth of content, and has a legit story.

    IGN: "BURN THE HERETIC."

    Some wolf dude
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Guys, don't look at the box art for Doom 2, they spoil one of the boss enemies!

    Robin Sequira
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • I’d buy this just to play as Brick in 4K

    KamenRiderBlackSun
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • The PC free upgrade is EXACTLY what it needed. If you owned this game previously on older consoles (especially Xbox 360 for the compatibility) and all dlc, you don’t have much here to look forward to aside from better frame rates auto pickup, and unnecessarily generous drops. For PC, this is the glorified patch people have been wanting since day 1, the games remotely stable now & doesn’t require knowledge of running through an ini file to optimize, or code in an fov button every time the game fixes itself back to 70. The game runs without extra credit from you & im glad it wasn’t something they charged full price for. They got it right here in that aspect & I commend them for it.

    Josh Wells
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • 8.8 —> 8
    Downer

    CT2 XV
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • WHY THE FUK YOU SPOIL😠

    Shank Adams
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • 2:43 did you just call Roland solider

    Dangerous J
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Can someone please explain the inventory…
    I dropped a weopon and tried to pick it bakc up but it said there was no more room…
    Can someone please explain?

    shane 1212
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • canned skag meat wtf

    6 9
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • This clown seriously just spoiled the final boss? 🤦🏻‍♂️

    Joshua Simpkins
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • I hate how IGN puts in spoiler gameplay.

    Alex Snyder
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • There used to be a time when ign did a pros n cons list too at last of the whole verdict….

    vedant srivastava
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • you didnt mention the improvment of tthe FOV from 60 and now up to 120

    Niv Lapid
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Hadnt played it in years and I missed out on 2 of the DLC campaigns so it was fun to go back in play through twice and get my Siren up to cap. Now to play through BL2 and then TPS and to wrap up with Tales. =)

    Cameroo Boomerang
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • No reason to return , are you serious there are 4 characters

    Mikol Grea
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Thanks for ruining the final boss for me.

    FILIP HEDMAN
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Is this first part?

    Suneel Kumar
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Ps plus

    Ź4x
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • What's the differents from this and the handsome collection???

    Mike Law
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Where the hell is the Switch port!?

    Star Wolf
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • 0:53 Actually:
    Borderlands: 20 October 2009
    Borderlands GotY: 12 October 2010
    Borderlands GotY Enhanced: 3 April 2019

    oGkspAz
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • I just have a question is this the first borderlands ever? I heard theirs three in total just not entirely sure

    *DARKVOID*
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • I've played and beat Borderlands 2 and prequel … Hey at least I know the end boss isn't any fun to play and will die if I just shoot him in the eye… sigh…

    TJ
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Yey, thanks for the spoilers guys! Now I feel really motivated to play this game for the first time.. smh😑

    William Larsson
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • having an easy final boss is a welcome improvement

    Mister M
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Ive experienced everything in borderlands 2
    EVERYTHING.
    But never the 1st one. Im bout 6 hours in and it’s absolutely amazing so goooodddfdd

    Senor Grav
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • as far as im concerned there is only one raid boss called crawmerax in this game, i think

    Holts Zom
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • IGN really is retatded bro. You’d think one of the biggest networks would know not to spoil the final boss..

    Psychonautic 77
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Fuckin spoilers

    Ceokiller
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Can IGN make a decent review on a video game? Asking for a friend.

    Bubble Wrap
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Do you get also the original?

    Turbo Joosep
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • I downloaded the game off PSN and beat the story. Now I can’t find the DLC content. It’s not on the main menu. It’s not in my library. Anybody know how I can access it?

    Grayson Willard
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Why would you play with a controller to review the PC version?

    Erik Jamault
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Okay but is it worth $45?

    Star Spawn91
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Only a 3 minute review for a game and you still managed to spoil the game
    Honestly that's pretty impressive

    Goose
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Wtf you just spoiled the final boss for me! Smh

    Mahdi Bakhshoudeh
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • dude u just spoiled the whole friggin game…

    Ahmet Cakirca
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • If I buy this for XBox One can I play with others that have the original BL2 game? Minus the DLC content?

    Evan Wasilewski
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • You don’t have to literally pick each item up just hold the button down whichever system you’re on

    Rebel Friend
    Posted June 30, 2020
  • Played the second game and the pre-sequel. Never played the first one though. Thanks for spoiling that last boss IGN. What a trash gaming site. SMH

    Post Pile
    Posted June 30, 2020

Leave a comment